One witch in need of a mate. Five rules she can’t break. Does true love await?



Magic & Mayhem Universe

Series: Magick & Chaos, Book 8

Publisher: Isabel Micheals

Format:  eBook

Length:  119 pages

Published:  June 24, 2019

Genre: Paranormal Romance, Romantic Comedy, Action & Adventure, Mysteries, Thrillers & Suspense, Holidays

Cover Artist:  Blackraven’s Designs

A Witchin’ Winter Solstice Gone Wrong: Magic and Mayhem Universe is book 8 in the Magick and Chaos series.

Scroogess Ebesneezer should be on top of the world. She’s rocking her new job as the Christmas Witch. For the first time in her life, she has actual friends, not the Barbie dolls, she used to play dress up with when she was twenty-five… I mean ten. But actual, bona fide, real friends. She’s spreading Christmas cheer around the world and making everyone happy. Yet, she’s never felt so dejected and alone in her entire life.

Why you ask? Two words: Baba. Yaga. The wild child of the eighties has thrown down the gauntlet, which has left the Christmas Witch no choice but to accept the challenge or risk losing her Christmas Magic forever. Since she’s just found the Spirit of Christmas, the latter is not an option.

Baba Yaga’s demand was simple… demand being the operative word. Find a mate by the end of the Winter Solstice or suffer the consequences. Easy-peasy, right? Wrong. First, the love of Scroogess’ life has found another. Second, Baba Yaga has thrown a curve ball with a set of rules that would drive a human to drink or commit murder, whichever one comes first.

From her time on the Witches Council, Scroogess has always known the old hag could be unreasonable even on her best day, but these rules are downright ridiculous.
Rule No. 1: Her mate can’t be a human.
Rule No. 2: She can’t use the Northern Lights or any magic to entice her mate.
Rule No. 3: She can’t reveal her real name or that she’s the Christmas Witch, which is ridiculous because everyone knows that she’s the Christmas Witch.
Rule No. 4: She can seek the help of other witches, but she can’t tell them that she’s searching for her mate.
Rule No. 5: It has to be true love. Like that really exists.

Ridiculous, right? But ridiculous or not, if Scroogess doesn’t win this challenge, then all bets are off and she’ll no longer be the new Christmas Witch. So, hold on to your seats because the new Christmas Witch is getting a makeover that will put the stars to shame. And if the Northern lights are shining bright on her side, she might just get her Happily Ever After. Who says a girl can’t have it all?

Paranormal Romance


The Magick & Chaos series is part of the fabulous Robyn Peterman's Magic and Mayhem Universe. Be prepared for snarky humor, swoon-worthy romance, as well as action and adventure.

Book 1

Book 2

Book 3

The Magick & Chaos Collection Volume 1

Book 4

Book 5

Book 6

The Magick & Chaos Collection Volume 2

Book 7

Book 8

Book 9

The Magick & Chaos Collection Volume 3

Book 10

Book 11

Book 12

The Magick & Chaos Collection Volume 4